Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Select Page

Fulton Schools Faculty

Awards and distinctions

The Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering faculty are world-class engineers, teachers, scientists, inventors, and entrepreneurs. Many of our 350+ faculty members have been honored with the highest awards in their fields.

Faculty awards and honors

Faculty distinctions

American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellows

Brad Allenby
Neil Berman (emeritus)
Subbarao Kambhampati
Jerry Lin
Deirdre Meldrum
Sethuraman Panchanathan
Bruce Rittmann
Peter Schlosser
Nongjian Tao
Stephen Yau

American Society for Engineering Education Fellows

Mary R. Anderson-Rowland (emeritus)
George C. Beakley
Albert L. McHenry
Ann McKenna
Lakshmi Munukutla

American Society for Quality (ASQ) Honorary Member

Douglas Montgomery

Association of Computing Machinery Fellow

Subbarao Kambhampati
Huan Liu

American Institute of Chemical Engineers Fellow

Jerry Lin

American Institute of Medical and Biological Engineering Fellows

Deirdre Meldrum
Kaushal Rege
Nongjian Tao

National Academy of Construction

Samuel Ariaratnam
William W. Badger (emeritus)
G. Edward Gibson Jr.
Clifford Schexnayder (emeritus)


ASCE Fellows

ASME Fellows

IEEE Fellows

U.S. Department of Defense Young Investigator Awards

Srabanti Chowdhury, DOD YIP (2015)
Paulo Shakarian, DOD YIP (2015)
Panagiotis Artemiadis, AFOSR YIP, DARPA YFA (2014)
Spring Berman, DARPA YFA (2014)

Yang Jiao, DARPA YFA (2014)
Kiran Solanki, AFOSR YIP (2013)
Robert Wang, AFOSR YIP (2013)
Yu Yao, AFOSR YIP (2016)

Fulton Schools of Engineering Awards

See also: faculty awards and memberships maintained by the Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost of the University