Faculty Awards and Honors

School of Biological and Health Systems Engineering

  • David Frakes, Innovator of the Year – Academia: ASU Image Processing Applications Laboratory, Tempe, Arizona, by Arizona Technology Council; Innovator of the Year in Health and Medicine by the World Technology Network
  • Karmella Haynes, National Institutes of Health Mentored Research Scientist Development Award
  • Sarah StabenfeldtNational Science Foundation (NSF) Faculty Early Career Development Award, or CAREER Award
  • Sarah Stabenfeldt, National Institutes of Health Director’s New Innovator Award Program

School of Computing and Augmented Intelligence

School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering

School for Engineering of Matter Transport and Energy

School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment

The Polytechnic School

  • Jason Bronowitz, Top 5% Teaching Award
  • Nancy Cooke, Arnold M. Small President’s Distinguished Award from the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society
  • Mark Henderson, Making a World of Difference Award from Tempe Sister Cities 
  • Carolyn Hirata, Top 5% Teaching Award
  • Shawn Jordan, Fulton Exemplar Faculty 
  • Pavlos Mikellides, Top 5% Teaching Award
  • Mary Niemczyk, elected president of the University Aviation Association
  • Rod Roscoe, 2014 John R. Hayes Award for Excellence in Research, Written Communication
  • Angela Sodemann, Top 5% Teaching Award
  • Suzanne Zentner, Top 5% Teaching Award